Scholars is a student-driven publication that chronicles the achievements and activities of City Tech Honors Scholars, such as Rock Stars of Research and students now pursuing graduate students, showcasing the skills of students serving as photographers, editors, graphic artists, technical writers, and reporters. This major interdisciplinary project include students going to scholarly presentations, attending workshops, conducting interviews, creating layouts, editing texts, taking photos, selecting pull quotes, meeting deadlines, and integrating feedback.

City Tech’s NSCS Chapter Officers are:

Timothy Medina – President

Shaun Pollard – Vice President

Francene St. Marthe – Treasurer & VP of Social Media

Susannah Oliveira – Secretary

Upcoming Events

Sorry, there are no upcoming events at this time.

Contact Information

Location: Midway Building, room 308 • Phone: 718.254.8668 • Email:

Program Administration

Dr. Reneta D. Lansiquot
Interim Director of the Honors Scholars Program

Dr. Jean Hillstrom
Assistant Director of the Honors Scholars Program

Mr. Christopher Navarrete
Coordinator of the Honors Scholars Program

Dr. Diana Samaroo
Chapter Advisor, The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS)

Dr. Janet Liou-Mark
Founding Director of the Honors Scholars Program