Scholars is a student-driven publication that chronicles the achievements and activities of City Tech Honors Scholars, such as Rock Stars of Research and students now pursuing graduate students, showcasing the skills of students serving as photographers, editors, graphic artists, technical writers, and reporters. This major interdisciplinary project include students going to scholarly presentations, attending workshops, conducting interviews, creating layouts, editing texts, taking photos, selecting pull quotes, meeting deadlines, and integrating feedback.

City Tech’s NSCS Chapter Officers are:

Timothy Medina – President
Timothy.Medina@mail.citytech.cuny.edu

Shaun Pollard – Vice President
Shaun.Pollard@mail.citytech.cuny.edu

Francene St. Marthe – Treasurer & VP of Social Media
Francene.Stmarthe@mail.citytech.cuny.edu

Susannah Oliveira – Secretary
susannah.oliveira@mail.citytech.cuny.edu

Upcoming Events

Sorry, there are no upcoming events at this time.

Contact Information

Location: Midway Building, room 308 • Phone: 718.254.8668 • Email: CNavarrete@citytech.cuny.edu

Program Administration

Dr. Reneta D. Lansiquot
Interim Director of the Honors Scholars Program rlansiquot@citytech.cuny.edu

Dr. Jean Hillstrom
Assistant Director of the Honors Scholars Program jhillstrom@citytech.cuny.edu

Mr. Christopher Navarrete
Coordinator of the Honors Scholars Program CNavarrete@citytech.cuny.edu

Dr. Diana Samaroo
Chapter Advisor, The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS) dsamaroo@citytech.cuny.edu

Dr. Janet Liou-Mark
Founding Director of the Honors Scholars Program JLiou-Mark@citytech.cuny.edu