Almost two decades ago, Prof. Janet Liou-Mark and Reneta Lansiquot initiated City Tech’s chapter of the National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS). As the sole honor society on campus, NSCS acknowledges high-achieving students from all academic disciplines.

NCSC not only recognizes the accomplishments of high achievers early in college, but engages them though scholarship, leadership, and service opportunities making their college experience more rewarding and preparing them for a bright future.

NSCS is accredited with the Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS), the nation’s only certifying agency for college and university honor societies. For more information, visit https://nscs.org.

Chapter Officers:

Joya Biswas, President
 
Nashrin Akter, Vice President
Nashrin.Akter@mail.citytech.cuny.edu
 
Kadiatou Diallo, Secretary
Kadiatou.Diallo4@mail.citytech.cuny.edu
 
Jorge Calle, VP of Social Media and Outreach
Jorge.Calle@mail.citytech.cuny.edu

 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 09, 2021

12:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Thursday, September 23, 2021

4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Thursday, September 30, 2021

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Contact Information

Location: 259 Adams Street, Pearl Building 511 • Phone: 718.254.8668 • Email: CNavarrete@citytech.cuny.edu

Program Administration

Dr. Reneta D. Lansiquot
Director of the Honors Scholars Program rlansiquot@citytech.cuny.edu

Dr. Amanda Almond
Assistant Director of the Honors Scholars Program AAlmond@citytech.cuny.edu

Mr. Christopher Navarrete
Coordinator of the Honors Scholars Program CNavarrete@citytech.cuny.edu

Prof. Tamrah Cunningham
NSCS Chapter Advisor
TCunningham@citytech.cuny.edu